Home › Ruby
Ruby: pricing, features & who it's for
Live humans · by Ruby · checked on the vendor's site 2026-10-17
What it is: Live virtual receptionist service (100% live, personalized communication) with optional AI enhancements, plus managed website chat.
Starting price: $250/mo for 50 receptionist minutes
Billing: per minute (bundles)
Free plan / trial: Not stated on pricing page
Contract: Not stated on pricing page
Best for (our read of the facts): Businesses that want every caller to reach a live person and have budget for per-minute human answering.
Disclosure: We may earn a commission if you sign up through some links on this site. This doesn't affect our rankings or what we say about a product, and it costs you nothing extra. 3 vendors' links are currently affiliate links (marked "affiliate link" and rel="sponsored"). Affiliate disclosure.
Plans & prices
- 50 minutes: $250/mo
- 100 minutes: $395/mo
- 200 minutes: $720/mo
- 500 minutes: $1,725/mo
- Chat-only plans from $143/mo (10 chats); chat bundled with a receptionist plan from $115 (10 chats)
Key features
- 24/7 live answering incl. nights, weekends, holidays
- 24/7 Spanish and bilingual call handling available
- Scheduling, intake & lead qualification
- Payment collection
- Outbound call assistance
- HIPAA-compliant services available
- Robocall filtering
Integrations
- Not listed on pricing page
Languages: English; Spanish/bilingual available
Worth knowing
- Billed by receptionist minutes; human service costs more per minute than AI-only tools.
Shortlisted on these profession pages
Comparisons
FAQ
How much does Ruby cost?
$250/mo for 50 receptionist minutes. Plans: 50 minutes: $250/mo; 100 minutes: $395/mo; 200 minutes: $720/mo; 500 minutes: $1,725/mo; Chat-only plans from $143/mo (10 chats); chat bundled with a receptionist plan from $115 (10 chats). Source: https://www.ruby.com/pricing/ (checked 2026-10-17).
Does Ruby have a free trial?
Not stated on pricing page.
Is Ruby AI or human?
Live humans. Live virtual receptionist service (100% live, personalized communication) with optional AI enhancements, plus managed website chat.
What does Ruby integrate with?
Not listed on pricing page.
Sources
- https://www.ruby.com/pricing/ — checked 2026-10-17
Spotted a change? Prices move fast; the vendor's page is always the final word.