Home › Rosie vs Goodcall

Rosie vs Goodcall

AI answering service for small businesses that answers calls 24/7, takes messages, books appointments and transfers calls. AI phone agent for small businesses, billed per unique customer served each month instead of per minute.

Disclosure: We may earn a commission if you sign up through some links on this site. This doesn't affect our rankings or what we say about a product, and it costs you nothing extra. 3 vendors' links are currently affiliate links (marked "affiliate link" and rel="sponsored"). Affiliate disclosure.

RosieGoodcall
TypeAI onlyAI only
Starting price$49/mo (250 minutes)$79/mo (100 unique customers)
Billingper minute (bundles)per unique caller
Plans
  • Professional: $49/mo, 250 minutes
  • Scale: $149/mo, 1,000 minutes (calendar booking, warm & live transfers)
  • Growth: $299/mo, 2,000 minutes (waterfall transfers, custom training, white-glove onboarding)
  • Annual billing: 2 months free
  • Website texting add-on: $50/mo (25 conversations, $1 each after)
  • Starter: $79/mo, 100 unique customers, then 79¢ each
  • Growth: $129/mo, 500 unique customers, then 26¢ each
  • Scale: $299/mo, 2,000 unique customers, then 15¢ each
  • Enterprise: volume pricing
Free plan / trial7-day free trialFree demo agent; pay when you connect a number
ContractCancel anytime (per pricing page)Not stated on pricing page
Key features
  • 24/7 answering, multiple calls at once
  • English & Spanish on every call
  • Trained automatically from your Google profile and website
  • Call summaries, transcripts & recordings
  • Spam detection
  • Native iOS & Android apps
  • Website chat widget (free)
  • No per-minute charges
  • Local number included, or forward your existing number
  • Spam and wrong numbers don't count
  • Plain-English agent edits
  • Call transfers
IntegrationsZapier, Calendar booking on Scale and upExternal tools: API, MCP server or custom code (plan limits), Zapier (for existing agents)
LanguagesEnglish & SpanishNot stated on pricing page
Worth knowing
  • Appointment booking directly on your calendar starts on the $149 Scale plan; Professional only sends booking links by text.
  • Plans limit the number of 'workers', external tools and team members.
Source (checked)https://heyrosie.com/pricing(2026-10-17)https://www.goodcall.com/pricing(2026-10-17)

Consider Rosie if…

Solo owners and small teams that want a low entry price with Spanish included.

Visit Rosie (affiliate link)

Consider Goodcall if…

Shops with many repeat callers or long calls, where per-minute billing would be unpredictable.

Visit Goodcall

We haven't run live call tests; this comparison only restates what each vendor publishes. No ratings.

FAQ

Which is cheaper, Rosie or Goodcall?

Rosie starts at $49/mo (250 minutes) (per minute (bundles)); Goodcall starts at $79/mo (100 unique customers) (per unique caller). Because they bill differently, the cheaper one depends on your call volume and call length.

Do Rosie and Goodcall offer free trials?

Rosie: 7-day free trial. Goodcall: Free demo agent; pay when you connect a number.

Who is each one for?

Rosie: Solo owners and small teams that want a low entry price with Spanish included. Goodcall: Shops with many repeat callers or long calls, where per-minute billing would be unpredictable.